Board Elections02 Apr 2019 10:22 am

The Passyunk Square Civic Association By-laws state:

At the general membership meeting held in May of an election year, a simple majority of Members present and eligible to vote shall vote and determine any election. No votes by Members may be issued by proxy or absentee ballot.

This year the election will be held on Tuesday, May 7, 2019 from 6:30pm until 7:30pm in the meeting space at South Philadelphia Older Adult Center (SPOAC), 1430 E. Passyunk Ave. Voting will end PROMPTLY at 7:30pm. No one who has not already come through door by time will be allowed to vote.

Voters must verify that they are eligible to vote as members of PSCA. Membership is open to anyone who lives, owns property or owns a business with the primary location within the boundaries of PSCA. To verify, ONE of the following documents can be used as proof:

  • Voter registration card
  • Executed lease agreement (either for renter or business owner)
  • Deed
  • Valid driver’s license or state-issued ID with address in the neighborhood
  • Utility bill
  • Business Privilege License (for business owner)

Voters should be prepared to show one of the above documents at the Election. We will record that verification so that anyone who votes in this election will not have to show documentation at future elections. If you are unsure whether you voted in a previous election, it’s a good idea to be prepared with an ID.

At the April General Membership meeting the Nominating Committee will submit a slate of nominees who had applied to be candidates and met the eligibility requirements. The applications will be posted here after the meeting. Below are the names of the candidates presented alphabetically:

Candidates are:

Sarah Anton (up for re-election)
Jeff Brown (up for re-election)
Monica Montiel (up for re-election)
Elizabeth Moselle
Patrick Pasquariello
Suzanne Tavani (up for re-election)

Trackback this Post | Feed on comments to this Post

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.