The election for the Passyunk Square Board of Directors will be held at the Passyunk Square Civic Association General Membership meeting on May 3, 2016 from 6:30pm – 8:00pm. At the April 5, 2016 General Membership Meeting, the Election Committee will present a slate of nominees who will be on the ballot for the May election. YOU can be on that ballot.

Candidates must meet the following requirements to be on the ballot:

  • The candidate must be an adult (at least 18 years of age) who:
    • Lives or owns property within the neighborhood, or
    • Is a business owner having a principal place of business within the neighborhood
  • The candidate can not have served 10 consecutive years on the Board of Directors immediately prior to this election unless the Board has granted by a ¾ majority vote to extend the term of the candidate

Candidates must present verification of residency, property ownership or business ownership.

Please click on this link for a list of acceptable forms of verification, for information on where to present or send a copy of the verification and for the online candidate information form that must be filled out by 11:59pm on February 28.

Do you know someone who would make a good member? Follow this link to provide a name and contact info so we can reach out to that person and ask him or her to fill out the nomination form. Suggested nominees are due 11:59pm on February 14.

On Tuesday, May 6, 2014, from 6:30pm to 8:00pm at Annunciation BVM, the Passyunk Square Civic Association held its first annual election for Board of Directors. Fourteen candidates were vying for twelve director positions on the PSCA Board. Below are the results, certified by the independent PSCA Nominating Committee:

Top 12 win election
(place, name, # votes)

1. Pam Zenzola – 70
2. Sarah Anton – 66
3 (tie). Christopher DiCapua – 63
3 (tie). Tom Wyatt – 63
5 (tie). Christine Knapp – 62
5 (tie). Ilene Wilder – 62
7. Andrew Emma – 60
8. Jared Klein – 59
9. Angel D’Ippolito – 56
10. Ricardo Silva – 53
11. Joe Antonellis – 40
12. John DiGiulio – 27
13. Michael Giordano – 25
14. Larry Lichtman – 17

The PSCA Nominating Committee would like to thank all of the candidates for standing for election and for their service to the neighborhood. We would also like to thank everyone who cast one of the 80 ballots that were submitted tonight. Questions or comments? Email

– PSCA Nominating Committee

psca_election_instagramOn May 5, 2015 from 6:30pm to 8pm, Passyunk Square Civic Association will hold its annual election for the Board of Directors. The election will take place in the meeting space at Annunciation BVM Church Hall at 1511 S. 10th Street. This is the only business on the agenda for the monthly membership meeting so you can come by anytime between 6:30 and 8, cast your vote, and stick around to enjoy refreshments with other members or head home. Voting will end promptly at 8pm. Anyone who has not come through the door by then will not be able to vote.

All members of the civic association are entitled (and encouraged) to vote for the Board. As a reminder, anyone who lives, owns property, or owns a business between Washington and Tasker, 6th to Broad is considered a member of the Passyunk Square Civic Association. Please help us spread the word by sharing this post on Facebook and Twitter and use the hashtag #pscavotes.

Voters must verify that they are eligible to vote as members of PSCA. Click here for more info about how to verify your eligibility and to meet each of our six nominees.


Next Page »